Links related to Justin Lanier’s “The End of Outreach” talk

Part 1:

My academic website: https://justinlanier.org/

Mathcircles.org: https://mathcircles.org/

Julia Robinson Mathematics Festival (JRMF): https://www.jrmf.org/

“Outside In” about sphere eversion: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wO61D9x6lNY&ab_channel=ssgelm

MATHCOUNTS: https://www.mathcounts.org/

Continental Mathematics League: https://www.cmleague.com/

PROMYS for Teachers: https://www.promys.org/pft

New York Math Circle: https://www.nymathcircle.org/

University of Arizona REU 2010: https://www.math.arizona.edu/~asp/2010/

The Math Encounters talk series at MoMath: https://momath.org/math-encounters/

Math Munch: https://mathmunch.org/

TEDx talk about Math Munch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jO0pJQqSbnk&feature=emb_logo&ab_channel=TEDxTalks

Bridge to Enter Advanced Mathematics (BEAM): https://www.beammath.org/

Math is Personal: A smOOC about Identity, Exploration, and Sharing: https://ichoosemath.com/smooc-launch/

Exploring the MathTwitterBlogosphere (MTBoS): https://exploremtbos.wordpress.com/

Mod Squad: https://sites.google.com/view/santanaafton/mod-squad

SUBgroups: https://gradsubgroups.org/

“Building Equity-minded Online Programs”: https://www.ams.org/journals/notices/202101/rnoti-p63.pdf

paraDIGMS (Diversity in Graduate Mathematical Sciences): https://www.ams.org/education/paraDIGMS

Part 2:

PBS Infinite Series: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCs4aHmggTfFrpkPcWSaBN9g

Quanta Magazine: https://www.quantamagazine.org/

The Aperiodical: https://aperiodical.com/

AWM Student Essay Contest: https://awm-math.org/awards/student-essay-contest/

A word from Francis Su: https://www.ams.org/journals/notices/202011/rnoti-p1661.pdf

Talk by Bill Vélez at the paraDIGMS 2020 Fall Conference: https://youtu.be/ZsyAwtGgQ7A?t=391

MΣΣT a Mathematician!: https://sites.google.com/view/meetamathematician

The Double Pendulum Fractal by Sam Maksimovich: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n7JK4Ht8k8M

Geometry and the Imagination in Minneapolis: https://arxiv.org/abs/1804.03055

Research Experiences for Mathematics Teachers at Illinois State: https://about.illinoisstate.edu/reu/

Math PhD Programs: GRE requirements and Qualifying Exams (survey by Emily T. Winn): https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1hmdO7af3-lLvtJQO-szayG6blTvAYBQ1JcYXFZ_6apE/edit#gid=75964768

OURFA²M²: https://sites.google.com/view/ourfa2m2/home

Big Surf(aces) Seminar: http://fanoni.perso.math.cnrs.fr/bigsurf.html

McNeese Leisure Learning: https://www.mcneese.edu/leisure/

%d bloggers like this: